Astrology in Christianity and The Bible

When we think of Astrology and Christianity we never think of them going hand in hand in fact one usually assumes that they are things that oppose each other. For centuries Christians have bashed and abhorred astrology and put it in the same category as black magic not even knowing that the bible and god incorporates astrology in many passages for example The Three Wise Men aka magi were astrologers that followed a star to find the baby Jesus and bring him three gifts of frankincense, myrrh, and gold. Even the Christian holidays are congruent with astrological events for example Passover is the pass over from winter to the spring solstice look it up. Going with my last post on Bill Donahue I ran into this video lecture and had to post it because it has many important implications on the knowledge held in the bible and the true nature of Christianity that most Christians lets be honest know nothing about. The bible goes even deeper and reveals the nature of the cosmos and the roles of all the constellations in regards to our spirit and growth on the physical plane. I mean this knowledge is ground breaking and mind blowing when you really think about it. Could the bible be an authoritative text on astrology well Bill Donahue proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that this is true. Who knew that astrology or astro-theology and Christianity are so closely intertwined with each other go figure. And for all you Christians keep an open mind because a close mind can never let the light in.

About Grandmaster Treez

I am a shaman and I am Hip Hop. Being a shaman I heal souls and help develop the senses and expand the consciousness through different artistic mediums. One can see me shapeshift into the form of MC, VJ, Filmmaker, Writer, Alkhemist, Healer, and much much more. In another perspective you might say I am a divine light housing a human body who has incarnated at this time to communicate eternal truths that will help people remember their divine ancestry and their light bodies. With my art I expand the consciousness and help awaken the sleepwalkers. With my words I cast spells that open the heart and heal the soul. With my visuals I leave the third eye dialated enhancing vision to see what was once invisible. Last but not least I am a rebel against that which goes against the spirit. A rebel against forces that constrict freedom and false authorities. A rebel that will die for the right to say and think as my soul pleases. A rebel that supports true justice and humanity. Legalize the herb. One love and one soul...
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Astrology in Christianity and The Bible

  1. 1weaver says:

    using wp search, I found your post here and am glad to see it. its difficult to begin speaking about the connections between spiritual beliefs and astro – you can see the eyes glaze over before you get to pertinent facts. I have tried to ‘gently’ introduce it here: http://neptuneandtheoak.wordpress.com/did-you-know/
    and I can happily report that it gets a lot of clicks, generally coming from science sites – which is just fine by me. I also, surprisingly to me, have some Christian followers. i am grateful for them all and hope i dont ‘turn anyone off’!
    all we can do is hope that by supplying the opportunity for increased awareness, the portal opens just a bit more. after all, the individual must be self-drawn. but it can, at times, be frustrating and so knowing you are not the only one out there is very nice. thanks

    • gmtreez says:

      Thank you for taking time out to comment on this post you have a great blog as well and I am now following. One love and light!

      • 1weaver says:

        cheers, gmtreez. I had a further look around your site and listened to a song you posted, Circuit Breaker. more synchronicity; very cool as the lyrics are all about what I just posted on (and had to edit this morning. oops). the subject in your music is all about the 99% plight, even if your ‘venue’ is socially fringe 🙂

        you picked a volatile – but equally it should be said Powerful – time to remain silent. we are in the energy of a solar eclipse and it would be great to hear on what axis you are experiencing this.
        Growth and Prosperity to you

Leave a Reply

